Job Announcements


There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Contact Us

Please complete the following form and someone will get back to you shortly:

Past Presidents


2019          Michael J. Vogel

2018          Michael A. Scott

2017          Dennis A. Logan

2016          Dave Laux

2015          Kenneth M. Truver

2014          Mark E. Hall

2013          Donald R. Dolfi

2012          Douglas W. Burkholder

2011          Robert J. Cifrulak

2010          Gene M. Ungarean

2009          John W. Mackey

2008          George W. Polnar

2007          Russell J. McKibben

2006          Gary W. Anderson

2005          Timothy P. Logue

2004          Richard H. James

2003          Richard T. Bell

2002          Jeffrey D. Gally

2001          David B. McIntyre

2000          Edward F. Selzer

1999          John F. Lennon

1998          Floyd M. Nevling

1997          Thomas Staley, Jr.

1996          Ronald J. Pardini

1995          Joseph M. Kletch

1994          J. William Schmitt

1993          Steve Homer

1992          Chester A. Wrobel

1991          H. Thomas Krance

1990          William C. Clark

1989          Robert E. Meinert

1988          Owen Burns, Jr.

1987          Vincent J. DiCenzo

1986          Theodore R. Villani

1985          Walter J. Alberts

1983-84      Patrick B. McCabe

1982          Leonard J. Villani

1981          William J. Bracken

1980          Aldo Gaburri

1979          Edward F. Sobehart

1978          Norbert L. Micklos

1977          Edward E. Arnold

1976          A. H. Slenkamp

1975          Robert M. Conn

1974          Victor A. Dinzeo

1973          Richard Baer

1972          Harry H. Owens

1971          Harry C. Keller

1970          George Gregowich, Jr.

1969          John C. Whitmore

1968          Joseph Unis

1967          Frank L. Gaskill

1966          Thomas M. Maioli

1965          George W. Rittleman

1964          Peter R. Begg

1963          Walter Karsonovich

1962          James Armstrong

1961          George Purvis

1960          Fred Laughlin

1959          James Loizes

1958          Alvin F. Grogan

1957          James B. DeStout

1956          Joseph Gardner

1955          Walter Weir

1954          C. W. Geenan

1953          William E. Stuart

1952          E. C. Gibson

1951          E. A. Franz

1950          E. J. Stefel

1949          William T. Shaffer

1948          Chris H. Keisling

1947          Harvey J. Scott


Mission Statement




Our Mission

To secure a closer official and personal relationship among police officials throughout the State of Pennsylvania; to secure unity of action in police matters; to elevate the standard of police institutions; the adoption of humane efforts in the enforcement of laws; to devise and suggest ways and means for the advancement and perfection of a uniform police system within the State of Pennsylvania; the adoption of Pension, Relief and Civil Service Laws; the advancement along all lines pertaining to the prevention and detection of crime and the identification and treatment of prisoners.




Welcome to the Western Pennsylvania Chiefs’ of Police Association website.  The association is a professional organization Founded in 1947 and Incorporated in 1949 and is comprised of chief law enforcement officers primarily from 21 counties in the western part of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

The 21 counties are: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Cameron, Clarion, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Venango, Warren, Washington and Westmoreland.





Western Chiefs’ Partners

Motorola M
Motorola SolutionsBlauer
Valero Service
Treatment Placement Specialists
Cardiac Science
Cody Systems
Northeastern Uniforms

SBM electronics
BluChip Communications

Lauttamus Communications and Security